Posted by: The Simple Guy | June 27, 2015

Flags

Lately there have been lots of rainbow flags and Confederate flags in the news and on Facebook, etc.  

  
This is my flag.  

The white field symbolizes innocence and surrender.  I have no innocence of my own but have been declared so through surrender to Christ. 

The blue symbolizes royalty since Jesus is my King.  He is the only One to whom I will pledge allegiance.  

The red symbolizes His blood poured out for my sin, and the sin of the entire world.  

I don’t hate anyone.  I have enough sin  and do not need to point at anyone else.  My only desire in regards to the sin of others is that they would access the forgiveness Jesus has offered to each and every one of us before their time runs out.  God takes sin seriously, as seen by the horrific price He paid in order to resolve the matter.  

If the rules God has laid out are open to our whims of the day, than Jesus died for nothing and was a colossal fool.  And I more so because I follow Him.   If this is the case than so be it.  Here I kneel humbly before Him, broken.  I can do no other.  Nor would I want to.

   Psalm 3:1-3

1 A Psalm of David, when he fled from Absalom his son. O LORD, how many are my foes! Many are rising against me;
 2 many are saying of my soul, there is no salvation for him in God. Selah
3 But you, O LORD, are a shield about me, my glory, and the lifter of my head.

The Simple Guy


Leave a comment

Categories