Posted by: The Simple Guy | May 27, 2011

A blast from the past . . .

I have been thinking about this song for the last couple of days. When I was in high school back in the eighties it was one of my favorites. But the older I get, the sweeter it becomes. You know, back then I was still bulletproof. Not so much now. . .

I was talking to Heather the other day about how much I am comforted lately as I re-read the Gospels and notice who exactly Jesus connected with. It was the needy and the broken. He had mercy on the downcast. He loved children. He spoke patiently with the simple-minded. It was the proud and haughty that met resistance in Him.
I must approach Him as needy and broken. The older I get, the easier that is to do.
Thanks Jesus!
Craig

Leave a Reply

Categories

