Posted by: The Simple Guy | July 19, 2010

He is our Hope

My new/old job is more physical than I am used to.  I’m not old yet, not even 40.  So this breaking in period shouldn’t be as bad as it could be.  But tonight I’m tired.  In the last two years I have gotten soft.  🙂

Many who know me are encouraging me by telling me how glad they are to see me doing a job that I am “made for.”  I appreciate the encouragement, and it is true I do seem to almost intuitively understand what I am doing, it isn’t the mental and emotional strain that running a production crew was.  But still, this isn’t what I was made for.  It will pass, and tonight I am glad for that.

My day began at about midnight with a panic phone call from my night shift operator, he needed help with an operational issue.  Finally at about 5:30pm I got to come home.  And it’s only Monday . . .

I can tell that I don’t have the stamina I had 10 or 15 years ago.  It’s taking its toll.  Tonight I am so very glad that this isn’t all there is.  The time will come when I will never tire.  I will be able to effortlessly do what I was made to do. Forever!  Praise my shepherd king.

Higher Throne

“There Is a Higher Throne”


Words and Music by Keith & Kristyn Getty
Copyright © 2003 Thankyou Music

There is a higher throne
Than all this world has known,
Where faithful ones from ev’ry tongue
Will one day come.
Before the Son we’ll stand,
Made faultless through the Lamb;
Believing hearts find promised grace—
Salvation comes.

REFRAIN
Hear heaven’s voices sing;
Their thund’rous anthem rings
Through em’rald courts and sapphire skies.
Their praises rise.
All glory, wisdom, pow’r,
Strength, thanks, and honor are
To God our King, who reigns on high
Forevermore.

And there we’ll find our home,
Our life before the throne;
We’ll honor Him in perfect song
Where we belong.
He’ll wipe each tear-stained eye
As thirst and hunger die.
The Lamb becomes our Shepherd King;


We’ll reign with Him.

Craig

Responses

  1. May the Lord strengthen you and give you wisdom on how to fit into your new/old job. At my age–more than 2 decades beyond yours–, I’m increasingly thankful for having so much more strength than my peers, but increasingly aware of the limitations of the body.

  2. Brother,

    I too pray that you will be enabled, by His matchless grace, to endure as you look forward to that day when our faith will be sight!!

  3. Thank you both Tom and Jim for your prayers and those encouraging words.

    He is faithful who promised.

    Craig


Leave a Reply

Categories

