Posted by: The Simple Guy | November 26, 2009

This Thanksgiving

Probably not the typical thanksgiving post.  Just sort of telling you where I am right now.

Later today we will go to my brother’s house and celebrate the holiday with my family.  For those of you who don’ t know, my family is large.  I am the second son of 5 boys, and then there are 2 sisters who were born after all of us guys.  I think everyone will be there except for Jack – (the middle son who lives in Australia – we will miss him and his lovely family)

Christi won’t be there either – the 6th child, first daughter.  She is living in Texas.  Not sure what is up in her life, seems like things between us aren’t very good right now.  Don’t want to say more because I don’t really know more.  Just a feeling that things aren’t right.

Don’t get me wrong, I am not trying to say anything bad about her, I really don’t know what is going on.  One thing I have learned in my 38 years is that you don’t know as much as you think you know, so it is best to keep quiet sometimes.  So what I do know is that I worry for my sister.  I love her dearly and wish I knew more.

Anyhow, I was sitting her listening to songs on the computer, and this song came on.

Our band (some of us brothers torment musical instruments from time to time) played this song for Christi’s graduation (at her request) a few years ago.  I love the song, but at this point in my life, it reminds me of this one:

Please pray for Christi and our family’s relationship.  We miss her, we love her.  We don’t know what is going on, so we worry about her.  We remember her zeal after coming back from her missionary trip in Africa.  We just don’t know what is going on.

I don’t want to imagine worshiping Christ in Heaven for eternity without my sister.

Craig

Responses

  1. I will certainly pray for restoration Craig.

  2. Thanks Tom.


Leave a Reply

Categories

