Posted by: Heather | July 24, 2009

Please Pray

Please pray for me, and some of my friends I work with. (or technically, who work for me) There is a father and daughter who work for me who lost a 16 year old son/brother to drowning this week.

On this blog we have been discussing end times lately. But none of us know when our end will be. It could be today. It was an eye opener for me to see once again that tomorrow is promised to no man. This father has (or had) 7 children. I have been stopping by on my way home from work just to let them know I am praying and I care. Not much to say, just hurt with them.

Crying inside

Craig

Responses

  1. That song was beautiful Craig. It is so comforting on my feelings with Matt. It feels sometimes that no one knows how badly I’m hurting but with that song I know he does. He knows everything and feels everything. Thank you for the song

  2. Helen,
    I’m glad you found the site.
    I have not stopped praying for you and your family. Hebrews says that we have a High Priest who is touched with the feelings of our infirmities, because He was tempted in all ways like us, yet without sin.

    I am so glad the God of Heaven came down and lived inside skin for me. He cried our tears, He bore our sin, and He defeated death. Now when we put our faith in Him, we have a hope beyond the grave.

    Craig


Leave a Reply

Categories

